Early Childhood Accreditation Program

Although NAEYC has transitioned to a new era of accreditation, the goal of improving opportunities for young children by establishing national guidelines for high quality early childhood education remains the same as when NAEYC Accreditation was initiated in 1985.



Accredited  early education programs have voluntarily met the national standards for quality that have been established by the National Association for the Education of Young Children, the National Association for Family Child Care, or the National Association for School Age Care. Accredited programs have gone beyond minimum Department of Public Welfare and Department of Education licensing standards by making a commitment to continually strive for the highest level of quality. For information about NAEYC accreditation, visit www.naeyc.org

  NAEYC accredited centers in Bucks County include:






Breezy Point Day School - Langhorne

Children's Village at Doylestown Hospital - Doylestown

Easter Seal Society - Levittown

KinderCare - Chalfont

KinderCare - Newtown

KinderCare - Yardley

The Malvern School of Richboro
Rainbow Academy - Ivyland
Saint Mary Child Development Center - Langhorne

For more information about these accredited sites, visit

For more information about accreditation, please visit www.naeyc.org or www.nafcc.org

If you know of additions to this information, please send  them to:
Pat Miiller at pmiiller@earthlink.net

[Home] [Membership] [Calendar] [Grants] [Resources] [Awards] [Accreditation]